Institute of Phonetics and Speech Processing
print

Links and Functions
Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

People

Professors

Prof. Dr. Jonathan Harrington

Prof. Dr. Jonathan Harrington

Professor of Phonetics and Speech Processing, Director

Prof. Dr. Phil Hoole

Prof. Dr. Phil Hoole

Professor

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 3149

hoole@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Prof. Dr. Wolfram Ziegler

Prof. Dr. Wolfram Ziegler

Professor of Neurophonetics


  • Neurophonetics
  • Neurogenic speech disorders (dysarthria, apraxia of speech)
  • Aphasia, phonological impairment

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1884

wolfram.ziegler@ekn-muenchen.de

Secretary

Staff

Dr. Ingrid Aichert

Dr. Ingrid Aichert

Scientific staff


  • Neurophonetics
  • Neurogenic Speech and Language disorders

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1883

ingrid.aichert@ekn-muenchen.de

Christopher Carignan

Dr. Christopher Carignan

Scientific Staff


Speech articulation
Speech acoustics
Sound change
Computational modeling and method development for speech production

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2812

c.carignan@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. phil. habil. Christoph Draxler

PD Dr. phil. Christoph Draxler

Scientific staff


  • Webtools for phonetic research
  • Querying speech databases
  • Perceptual and acoustic dialectology

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2807

draxler@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Nikola Eger, M.A.

Nikola Eger, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Speech acquisition
  • Relationship between speech production and speech perception

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5750

eger@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. Ander Egurtzegi

Humboldt Fellow

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2812

egurtzegi@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. Michele Gubian

Scientific staff

++49 89 2180 2760

m.gubian@lmu.de

Hanna Jakob

Hanna Jakob, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Neurophonetics
  • Neurogenic speech and language disorders
  • digital aphasia therapy neolexon

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

Hanna.Jakob@ekn-muenchen.de

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Klaus Jänsch

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Klaus Jänsch

Software development and system administration

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2806

klausj@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Markus Jochim

Markus Jochim, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Dialectology
  • Tool development for phonetic research
  • Laboratory phonology

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 6388

markusjochim@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Thomas Kisler, M.Sc.

Thomas Kisler, M.Sc.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Machine learning
  • Dialectology

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 3082

kisler@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. Felicitas Kleber

Dr. phil. Felicitas Kleber

Scientific staff


  • Sound change
  • German dialects
  • Phonological Acquisition

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2454

kleber@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Esther Kunay, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student

Katharina Lehner, M.A.

Katharina Lehner, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Neurophonetics
  • Neurogenic Speech and Language disorders

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1883

katharina.lehner@ekn-muenchen.de

Miguel Llompart-Garcia, M.A.

Miguel Llompart-Garcia, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Spoken word recognition
  • Speech perception
  • Experimental phonetics

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5750

M.Llompart@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Lukas Mueller, B.A.

Scientific staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

lukas.mueller@campus.lmu.de

PD Dr. Peter-Arnold Mumm

PD Dr. Peter-Arnold Mumm

Scientific staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2206

mumm@lmu.de

Swaroop Nunna, M.A.

Scientific staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

Miriam Oschkinat, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student

Manfred Pastätter, M.A.

Dr. des. Manfred Pastätter

Scientific staff


  • Speech production
  • Coarticulation
  • Articulatory speech synthesis

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5751

manfred@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Jakob Pfab, M.A.

Scientific staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

j.pfab@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. phil. Marianne Pouplier

PD Dr. phil. Marianne Pouplier

Scientific staff


  • Speech production
  • Coarticulation
  • Speech errors
  • Phonetic universals

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2811

pouplier@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. phil. Uwe Reichel

Humboldt Fellow

+49 (0) 89 2180 / 5751

reichelu@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

PD Dr. Eva Reinisch

PD Dr. Eva Reinisch

Scientific staff


  • (Online) spoken word recognition
  • Perceptual adaptation
  • Second language sound categories

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5752

evarei@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. Ulrich Reubold

Dr. Ulrich Reubold

Scientific staff


  • Experimental phonetics
  • Laboratory phonology
  • Speech perception and production
  • Sound change

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 6388

reubold@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

PD Dr. habil. Dr.-Ing Florian Schiel

PD Dr.habil. Dr.-Ing Florian Schiel

Scientific staff


  • Speech processing
  • Speaker features
  • Speech databases

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2760

schiel@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. Theresa Schölderle

Dr. Theresa Schölderle

Scientific staff (DFG)


  • Neurophonetics
  • Speech disorders
  • Speech motor development

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1881

Theresa.Schoelderle@ekn-muenchen.de

Mona Späth

Mona Späth, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Neurophonetics
  • Neurogenic speech disorders
  • Prosody
  • digital aphasia therapy neolexon

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

Mona.Spaeth@ekn-muenchen.de

Dr. phil. Anja Staiger

Dr. phil. Anja Staiger

Scientific staff


  • Neurophonetics
  • Speech motor disorders (dysarthria, apraxia of speech)

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1883

Anja.Staiger@ekn-muenchen.de

Dr. phil. habil. Anke Werani

PD Dr. phil. Anke Werani

Scientific staff


  • Cultural-historical psycholingustics
  • Inner speech
  • Speech style & identity

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2759

anke.werani@lmu.de

Raphael Winkelmann, M.A.

Dr. des. Raphael Winkelmann

Scientific staff


  • Tool development for phonetic research
  • Speech databases
  • Modeling sound change

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2812

raphael@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Katrin Wolfswinkler, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 6388

katrin@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Student Assistants

Rosa Franzke

Student Assistant

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2810

Rosa.Franzke@campus.lmu.de

Bernhard Jackl

Student Assistant

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2810

jackl@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Leah Meier

Student Assistant

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2810

leah.meier@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Anna Ratzinger, M.A.

Scientific Assistant

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2810

annar@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Kathrin Schnizer

Student Assistant

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2810

k.schnizer@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

PhD Students

Nikola Eger, M.A.

Nikola Eger, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Speech acquisition
  • Relationship between speech production and speech perception

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5750

eger@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Elisabet Haas

Elisabet Haas, M.A.

PhD Student


Neurophonetics
Speech disorders
Speech motor development

+49 (0)89 / 2180 - 1881

elisabet.haas@ekn-muenchen.de

Hanna Jakob

Hanna Jakob, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Neurophonetics
  • Neurogenic speech and language disorders
  • digital aphasia therapy neolexon

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

Hanna.Jakob@ekn-muenchen.de

Markus Jochim

Markus Jochim, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Dialectology
  • Tool development for phonetic research
  • Laboratory phonology

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 6388

markusjochim@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Thomas Kisler, M.Sc.

Thomas Kisler, M.Sc.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Machine learning
  • Dialectology

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 3082

kisler@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Esther Kunay, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student

Katharina Lehner, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student

Miguel Llompart-Garcia, M.A.

Miguel Llompart-Garcia, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Spoken word recognition
  • Speech perception
  • Experimental phonetics

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5750

M.Llompart@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Miriam Oschkinat, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student

Mona Späth

Mona Späth, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Neurophonetics
  • Neurogenic speech disorders
  • Prosody
  • digital aphasia therapy neolexon

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

Mona.Spaeth@ekn-muenchen.de

Xiaodan Wang, M.A.

Xiaodan Wang, M.A.

PhD student


  • Tonal coarticulation
  • Mandarin Chinese

Associate Staff

Dr. phil. Katharina Hogrefe

Dr. phil. Katharina Hogrefe

Associate staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

Katharina.Hogrefe@ekn-muenchen.de