Institute of Phonetics and Speech Processing
print

Links and Functions
Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

People

Professors

Prof. Dr. Jonathan Harrington

Prof. Dr. Jonathan Harrington

Professor of Phonetics and Speech Processing, Director

Prof. Dr. Phil Hoole

Prof. Dr. Phil Hoole

Professor

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 3149

hoole@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Prof. Dr. Marianne Pouplier

Prof. Dr. phil. Marianne Pouplier

Professor


  • Speech production
  • Coarticulation
  • Speech errors
  • Phonetic universals

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2811

pouplier@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Prof. Dr. Anke Werani

Prof. Dr. Anke Werani

Professor


  • Cultural-historical psycholingustics
  • Inner speech
  • Speech style & identity

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2759

anke.werani@lmu.de

Prof. Dr. Wolfram Ziegler

Prof. Dr. Wolfram Ziegler

Professor of Neurophonetics


  • Neurophonetics
  • Neurogenic speech disorders (dysarthria, apraxia of speech)
  • Aphasia, phonological impairment

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1884

wolfram.ziegler@ekn-muenchen.de

Secretary

Staff

Dr. Ingrid Aichert

Dr. Ingrid Aichert

Scientific staff


  • Neurophonetics
  • Neurogenic Speech and Language disorders

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 – 1882

ingrid.aichert@ekn-muenchen.de

Maria-Magdalena Bauer, B.A.

Speech Therapist

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 – 1882

bauer.maria@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Lia Saki Bucar Shigemori

Dr. phil. Lia Saki Bucar Shigemori

Scientific staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5751

lia@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Stefano Coretta

Dr. Stefano Coretta

Scientific Staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 – 2454

s.coretta@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Johanna Cronenberg, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 – 5750

johanna.cronenberg@campus.lmu.de

Dr. phil. habil. Christoph Draxler

PD Dr. phil. Christoph Draxler

Scientific staff


  • Webtools for phonetic research
  • Querying speech databases
  • Perceptual and acoustic dialectology

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2807

draxler@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Rosa Franzke, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5750

rosa.franzke@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Michele Gubian

Dr. Michele Gubian

Scientific staff

++49 89 2180 2760

m.gubian@lmu.de

Dr. phil. Katharina Hogrefe

Dr. phil. Katharina Hogrefe

Scientific Staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

Katharina.Hogrefe@ekn-muenchen.de

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Klaus Jänsch

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Klaus Jänsch

Software development and system administration

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2806

klausj@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Markus Jochim

Markus Jochim, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Dialectology
  • Tool development for phonetic research
  • Laboratory phonology

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 6388

markusjochim@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. Felicitas Kleber

Dr. phil. Felicitas Kleber

Scientific staff


  • Sound change
  • German dialects
  • Phonological Acquisition

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2454

kleber@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Esther Kunay, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student

PD Dr. Peter-Arnold Mumm

PD Dr. Peter-Arnold Mumm

Scientific staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2206

mumm@lmu.de

Miriam Oschkinat, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student

Jasmin Rimpler, M.A.

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin, Doktorandin

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 – 6388

jasmin.rimpler@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

PD Dr. habil. Dr.-Ing Florian Schiel

PD Dr.habil. Dr.-Ing Florian Schiel

Scientific staff


  • Speech processing
  • Speaker features
  • Speech databases

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2760

schiel@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. Theresa Schölderle

Dr. Theresa Schölderle

Scientific staff (DFG)


  • Neurophonetics
  • Speech disorders
  • Speech motor development

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1881

Theresa.Schoelderle@ekn-muenchen.de

Ramona Schreier

Ramona Schreier, M.A.

Scientific Staff, PhD student

Fritz Seebauer, M.A.

Scientific Staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 – 2812

fritz.seebauer@campus.lmu.de

Dr. phil. Anja Staiger

Dr. phil. Anja Staiger

Scientific staff


  • Neurophonetics
  • Speech motor disorders (dysarthria, apraxia of speech)

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1883

Anja.Staiger@ekn-muenchen.de

Dr. Mary Stevens

Dr. Mary Stevens

Scientific staff


  • Sound change
  • Phonetics-phonology interface
  • Experimental phonetics

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5752

mes@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. Charlotte Wiltshire

LMU Research Fellow

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 – 5752

c.wiltshire@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Raphael Winkelmann

Dr. Raphael Winkelmann

Scientific staff


  • Tool development for phonetic research
  • Speech databases
  • Modeling sound change

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2812

raphael@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Wolfswinkler Katrin, M.A.

Katrin Wolfswinkler, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 6388

katrin@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Visiting Researchers

Josiane Riverin-Coutlée, Ph.D.

Research Fellow of FRQSC, Canada

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 – 2812

Josiane.Riverin@lmu.de

External PhD Students

Lia Saki Bucar Shigemori

Dr. phil. Lia Saki Bucar Shigemori

Scientific staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5751

lia@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Mona Franke, M.A.

PhD student

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5750

Mona.Franke@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Pia Greca

Pia Greca, M.A.

PhD student


Experimental Phonology, Historical Phonology, Dialectology

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5750

greca@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Elisabet Haas

Elisabet Haas, M.A.

PhD student


Neurophonetics
Speech disorders
Speech motor development

+49 (0)89 / 2180 - 1881

elisabet.haas@ekn-muenchen.de

Katharina Lehner, M.A.

Katharina Lehner, M.A.

PhD student


  • Neurophonetics
  • Neurogenic Speech and Language disorders

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1883

katharina.lehner@ekn-muenchen.de

Xiaodan Wang, M.A.

Xiaodan Wang, M.A.

PhD student


  • Tonal coarticulation
  • Mandarin Chinese

Associate Staff

Christopher Carignan

Dr. Christopher Carignan

Associate Staff


Speech articulation
Speech acoustics
Sound change
Computational modeling and method development for speech production

Ander Egurtzegi

Dr. Ander Egurtzegi

Associate staff


Historical phonology, Sound Change, Phonological typology

Dr. phil. Katharina Hogrefe

Dr. phil. Katharina Hogrefe

Scientific Staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

Katharina.Hogrefe@ekn-muenchen.de

PD Dr. Eva Reinisch

PD Dr. Eva Reinisch

Associate staff


  • (Online) spoken word recognition
  • Perceptual adaptation
  • Second language sound categories

Dr. Ulrich Reubold

Dr. Ulrich Reubold

Associate staff


  • Experimental phonetics
  • Laboratory phonology
  • Speech perception and production
  • Sound change