Institute of Phonetics and Speech Processing
print

Links and Functions
Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

People

Professors

prof. dr. jonathan harrington

Prof. Dr. Jonathan Harrington

Professor of Phonetics and Speech Processing, Director


  • Experimental phonetics
  • Laboratory phonology
  • Speech database development
  • Sound change

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2758

jmh@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Prof. Dr. Phil Hoole

Prof. Dr. Phil Hoole

Professor

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 3149

hoole@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Prof. Dr. Wolfram Ziegler

Prof. Dr. Wolfram Ziegler

Professor of Neurophonetics


  • Neurophonetics
  • Neurogenic speech disorders (dysarthria, apraxia of speech)
  • Aphasia, phonological impairment

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1884

wolfram.ziegler@ekn-muenchen.de

Secretary

Staff

Dr. Ingrid Aichert

Dr. Ingrid Aichert

Scientific staff


  • Neurophonetics
  • Neurogenic Speech and Language disorders

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1883

ingrid.aichert@ekn-muenchen.de

Lia Saki Bucar Shigemori

Lia Saki Bucar Shigemori, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Speech production
  • Phonetic universals

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5750

lia@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Véronique Bukmaier

Véronique Bukmaier, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Sound change
  • Speech production
  • Speech perception

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5751

bukmaier@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. phil. habil. Christoph Draxler

PD Dr. phil. Christoph Draxler

Scientific staff


  • Webtools for phonetic research
  • Querying speech databases
  • Perceptual and acoustic dialectology

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2807

draxler@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Nikola Eger, M.A.

Nikola Eger, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Speech acquisition
  • Relationship between speech production and speech perception

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5750

eger@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. Ander Egurtzegi

Humboldt Fellow

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2812

egurtzegi@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Hanna Jakob

Hanna Jakob, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Neurophonetics
  • Neurogenic speech and language disorders

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

Hanna.Jakob@ekn-muenchen.de

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Klaus Jänsch

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Klaus Jänsch

Software development and system administration

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2806

klausj@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Markus Jochim, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 6388

markusjochim@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Thomas Kisler, M.Sc.

Thomas Kisler, M.Sc.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Machine learning
  • Dialectology

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 3082

kisler@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. Felicitas Kleber

Dr. phil. Felicitas Kleber

Scientific staff


  • Sound change
  • German dialects
  • Phonological Acquisition

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2454

kleber@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Katharina Lehner, M.A.

Katharina Lehner, M.A.

Scientific staff


  • Neurophonetics
  • Neurogenic Speech and Language disorders

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1883

katharina.lehner@ekn-muenchen.de

Tom Lentz, PhD

Tom Lentz, PhD

Scientific staff


  • Speech production
  • Word recognition
  • Speech acquisition
  • Phonotactics

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5751

tom@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Miguel Llompart-Garcia, M.A.

Miguel Llompart-Garcia, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Spoken word recognition
  • Speech perception
  • Experimental phonetics

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5750

M.Llompart@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. phil. Stefania Marin

Dr. phil. Stefania Marin

Scientific staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5752

marin@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. Barbara Meyer

Dr. Barbara Meyer

Scientific staff


  • Psycholinguistics
  • Speech style & identity
  • Educational sciences

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2759

barbara.e.meyer@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

PD Dr. Peter-Arnold Mumm

PD Dr. Peter-Arnold Mumm

Scientific staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2206

mumm@lmu.de

Manfred Pastätter, M.A.

Manfred Pastätter, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Speech production
  • Coarticulation
  • Articulatory speech synthesis

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5751

manfred@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. phil. Sandra Peters

Dr. phil. Sandra Peters

Scientific staff


  • Language acquisition
  • Speech production
  • Coarticulation

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5751

sandra@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Nina Pörner, M.A.

Scientific staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2812

n.poerner@campus.lmu.de

Dr. phil. Marianne Pouplier

PD Dr. phil. Marianne Pouplier

Scientific staff


  • Speech production
  • Coarticulation
  • Speech errors
  • Phonetic universals

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2811

pouplier@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Eva Reinisch

Dr. Eva Reinisch

Scientific staff


  • (Online) spoken word recognition
  • Perceptual adaptation
  • Second language sound categories

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5752

evarei@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. Ulrich Reubold

Dr. Ulrich Reubold

Scientific staff


  • Experimental phonetics
  • Laboratory phonology
  • Speech perception and production
  • Sound change

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 6388

reubold@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

PD Dr. habil. Dr.-Ing Florian Schiel

PD Dr.habil. Dr.-Ing Florian Schiel

Scientific staff


  • Speech processing
  • Speaker features
  • Speech databases

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2760

schiel@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. Theresa Schölderle

Dr. Theresa Schölderle

Scientific staff (DFG)


  • Neurophonetics
  • Speech disorders
  • Speech motor development

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1881

Theresa.Schoelderle@ekn-muenchen.de

Jessica Siddins, M.A.

Jessica Siddins, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Experimental phonetics
  • Psycholinguistics
  • Speech and language pathology

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 6388

jessica@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. phil. Anja Staiger

Dr. phil. Anja Staiger

Scientific staff


  • Neurophonetics
  • Speech motor disorders (dysarthria, apraxia of speech)

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

Anja.Staiger@ekn-muenchen.de

Dr. Mary Stevens

Dr. Mary Stevens

Scientific staff


  • Sound change
  • Phonetics-phonology interface
  • Experimental phonetics

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2760

mes@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. phil. habil. Anke Werani

PD Dr. phil. Anke Werani

Scientific staff


  • Cultural-historical psycholingustics
  • Inner speech
  • Speech style & identity

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2759

anke.werani@lmu.de

Raphael Winkelmann, M.A.

Raphael Winkelmann, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Tool development for phonetic research
  • Speech databases
  • Modeling sound change

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2812

raphael@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Student Assistants

Nora Eichfeldt, B.A.

Student Assistant

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2810

nora@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Rosa Franzke

Student Assistant

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2810

Rosa.Franzke@campus.lmu.de

Bernhard Jackl

Student Assistant

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2810

jackl@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Katharina Juhl

Student Assistant

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2810

kathij@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Sarina Kaltschmid

Student Assistant

Leah Meier

Student Assistant

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2810

leah.meier@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Daniela Pilz

Student Assistant

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2810

d.pilz@campus.lmu.de

Anna Ratzinger, B.A.

Student Assistant

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2810

annar@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Katharina Schmidt

Student Assistant

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2810

schmidtk@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Kathrin Schnizer

Student Assistant

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2810

k.schnizer@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

PhD Students

Lia Saki Bucar Shigemori

Lia Saki Bucar Shigemori, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Speech production
  • Phonetic universals

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5750

lia@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Véronique Bukmaier

Véronique Bukmaier, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Sound change
  • Speech production
  • Speech perception

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5751

bukmaier@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Nikola Eger, M.A.

Nikola Eger, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Speech acquisition
  • Relationship between speech production and speech perception

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5750

eger@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dipl. Phys. Caroline Gluth

PhD student


  • Speech perception
  • Clinical phonetics
  • Acoustics

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5750

cgluth@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Hanna Jakob

Hanna Jakob, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Neurophonetics
  • Neurogenic speech and language disorders

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

Hanna.Jakob@ekn-muenchen.de

Markus Jochim, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 6388

markusjochim@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Thomas Kisler, M.Sc.

Thomas Kisler, M.Sc.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Machine learning
  • Dialectology

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 3082

kisler@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Miguel Llompart-Garcia, M.A.

Miguel Llompart-Garcia, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Spoken word recognition
  • Speech perception
  • Experimental phonetics

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5750

M.Llompart@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Manfred Pastätter, M.A.

Manfred Pastätter, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Speech production
  • Coarticulation
  • Articulatory speech synthesis

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5751

manfred@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Jessica Siddins, M.A.

Jessica Siddins, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Experimental phonetics
  • Psycholinguistics
  • Speech and language pathology

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 6388

jessica@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Mona Späth

Mona Späth, M.A.

PhD student


  • Neurophonetics
  • Neurogenic speech disorders
  • Prosody

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

Mona.Spaeth@ekn-muenchen.de

Taja Stoll

Taja Stoll, M.A.

PhD student


  • Palatalisation of Liquids in Russian
  • Phonetics of Russian
  • Spanish Linguistics

Xiaodan Wang, M.A.

Xiaodan Wang, M.A.

PhD student


  • Tonal coarticulation
  • Mandarin Chinese

Raphael Winkelmann, M.A.

Raphael Winkelmann, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Tool development for phonetic research
  • Speech databases
  • Modeling sound change

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2812

raphael@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Associate Staff

Dr. phil. Katharina Hogrefe

Dr. phil. Katharina Hogrefe

Associate staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

Katharina.Hogrefe@ekn-muenchen.de