Institute of Phonetics and Speech Processing
print

Links and Functions
Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

Staff

Dr. Ingrid Aichert

Dr. Ingrid Aichert

Scientific staff


  • Neurophonetics
  • Neurogenic Speech and Language disorders

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1883

ingrid.aichert@ekn-muenchen.de

Lia Saki Bucar Shigemori

Lia Saki Bucar Shigemori, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Speech production
  • Phonetic universals

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5750

lia@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. Christopher Carignan

Scientific Staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2812

c.carignan@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. phil. habil. Christoph Draxler

PD Dr. phil. Christoph Draxler

Scientific staff


  • Webtools for phonetic research
  • Querying speech databases
  • Perceptual and acoustic dialectology

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2807

draxler@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Nikola Eger, M.A.

Nikola Eger, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Speech acquisition
  • Relationship between speech production and speech perception

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5750

eger@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. Ander Egurtzegi

Humboldt Fellow

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2812

egurtzegi@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Hanna Jakob

Hanna Jakob, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Neurophonetics
  • Neurogenic speech and language disorders
  • digital aphasia therapy neolexon

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

Hanna.Jakob@ekn-muenchen.de

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Klaus Jänsch

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Klaus Jänsch

Software development and system administration

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2806

klausj@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Markus Jochim

Markus Jochim, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Dialectology
  • Tool development for phonetic research
  • Laboratory phonology

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 6388

markusjochim@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Thomas Kisler, M.Sc.

Thomas Kisler, M.Sc.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Machine learning
  • Dialectology

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 3082

kisler@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. Felicitas Kleber

Dr. phil. Felicitas Kleber

Scientific staff


  • Sound change
  • German dialects
  • Phonological Acquisition

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2454

kleber@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Esther Kunay, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student

Katharina Lehner, M.A.

Katharina Lehner, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Neurophonetics
  • Neurogenic Speech and Language disorders

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1883

katharina.lehner@ekn-muenchen.de

Tom Lentz, PhD

Tom Lentz, PhD

Scientific staff


  • Speech production
  • Word recognition
  • Speech acquisition
  • Phonotactics

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5751

tom@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Miguel Llompart-Garcia, M.A.

Miguel Llompart-Garcia, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Spoken word recognition
  • Speech perception
  • Experimental phonetics

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5750

M.Llompart@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Lukas Mueller, B.A.

Scientific staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

lukas.mueller@campus.lmu.de

PD Dr. Peter-Arnold Mumm

PD Dr. Peter-Arnold Mumm

Scientific staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2206

mumm@lmu.de

Swaroop Nunna, M.A.

Scientific staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

Miriam Oschkinat, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student

Manfred Pastätter, M.A.

Dr. des. Manfred Pastätter

Scientific staff


  • Speech production
  • Coarticulation
  • Articulatory speech synthesis

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5751

manfred@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. phil. Sandra Peters

Dr. phil. Sandra Peters

Scientific staff


  • Language acquisition
  • Speech production
  • Coarticulation

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5751

sandra@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Jakob Pfab, M.A.

Scientific staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

j.pfab@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Nina Pörner, M.A.

Scientific staff

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2812

n.poerner@campus.lmu.de

Dr. phil. Marianne Pouplier

PD Dr. phil. Marianne Pouplier

Scientific staff


  • Speech production
  • Coarticulation
  • Speech errors
  • Phonetic universals

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2811

pouplier@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

PD Dr. Eva Reinisch

PD Dr. Eva Reinisch

Scientific staff


  • (Online) spoken word recognition
  • Perceptual adaptation
  • Second language sound categories

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5752

evarei@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. Ulrich Reubold

Dr. Ulrich Reubold

Scientific staff


  • Experimental phonetics
  • Laboratory phonology
  • Speech perception and production
  • Sound change

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 6388

reubold@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

PD Dr. habil. Dr.-Ing Florian Schiel

PD Dr.habil. Dr.-Ing Florian Schiel

Scientific staff


  • Speech processing
  • Speaker features
  • Speech databases

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2760

schiel@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. Theresa Schölderle

Dr. Theresa Schölderle

Scientific staff (DFG)


  • Neurophonetics
  • Speech disorders
  • Speech motor development

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1881

Theresa.Schoelderle@ekn-muenchen.de

Mona Späth

Mona Späth, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student


  • Neurophonetics
  • Neurogenic speech disorders
  • Prosody
  • digital aphasia therapy neolexon

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

Mona.Spaeth@ekn-muenchen.de

Dr. phil. Anja Staiger

Dr. phil. Anja Staiger

Scientific staff


  • Neurophonetics
  • Speech motor disorders (dysarthria, apraxia of speech)

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 1882

Anja.Staiger@ekn-muenchen.de

Dr. Mary Stevens

Dr. Mary Stevens

Scientific staff


  • Sound change
  • Phonetics-phonology interface
  • Experimental phonetics

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2760

mes@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. phil. habil. Anke Werani

PD Dr. phil. Anke Werani

Scientific staff


  • Cultural-historical psycholingustics
  • Inner speech
  • Speech style & identity

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2759

anke.werani@lmu.de

Raphael Winkelmann, M.A.

Dr. des. Raphael Winkelmann

Scientific staff


  • Tool development for phonetic research
  • Speech databases
  • Modeling sound change

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 2812

raphael@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de

Katrin Wolfswinkler, M.A.

Scientific staff, PhD student

+49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 6388

katrin@phonetik.uni-muenchen.de